Forum Wrap up and Thank You!

Jul 24, 2018

For those who are interested, the results of our very “scientific” audience survey are in.

The winner for our July 19th Candidate Forum was Billy Kovacs! Congratulations, Billy. The audience appreciated your well thought out answers to our questions. 2nd place went to the winner of our last Forum, Bruce Wheeler. Thank you also to Mary Sally MatiellaDr. Matt Heinz for ArizonaBarb Sherry and Ann Kirkpatrick who endured a feisty crowd to allow CD2 voters have access to the Candidates in order to make the most informed choice.

Audience survey July 2018

We want to thank all of the people who helped to put together our Candidate Forum, including the audience and of course the Candidates.

Bob Phillips and the Veterans For Peace Tucson Chapter 13 for always so graciously making us feel safe and cared for.

Jorgiana Jake for donating her time and equipment to provide the projection of Candidates on the screen.

Libby TobeyShannon Riggs Jennifer Koenen RadlerStella HostetlerAnita GoodrichStephanie PedTravonne Smith and her daughters, Scout Radler, Gail Kamaras, Bonnie HeidlerMike HeidlerShelley Edson, Brenda Wexler whose volunteering made the event run so smoothly! We could not do what we do without you!!

Bill YoheyBrendan Griffin, and Luis Oquendo for standing in the hot & muggy grounds to direct people to the parking lot and auditorium.

Adena B. Lees and Kristyn Randel for keeping the time!

Lawinna McGary for tweeting.

Also, the members of the press who continue to write about the Candidates and Forums – Dylan Smith & Paul M. Ingram of the TucsonSentinelJoe Ferguson of the Arizona Daily StarRonald J. Hansen of the The Arizona RepublicDanyelle Khmara of the Tucson Weekly. Also to blogger Larry Bodine from Blog For Arizona.

As we continue to strive for accurate, accessible and transparent representation of our District and State, we are humbled by your service to your community.

Please stay tuned in the coming week for the announcement of our Twitter Town Hall roll out!

Your Represent Me AZ Board
Marion Chubon
Lizzy Mb Berman
DeeDee Koenen
Jenni Pagano
Bryna Koch